Diverted

I was meant to be doing more on JavaScript this evening- which I did for a bit- until I developed the irrational notion that I had to jazz up my clock project beyond the bit I copied  learned from the book. So, behold the wonderous borders. Be amazed at the use of a box shadow and blinded by central alignment of my text here. It took me 2 bloody hours of going round in circles losing my alignments and chasing the rectangles around. It won’t win any design awards but it’s as done as I can think to make it right now. I did also learn about wrappers/containers and how to overlap text on a shape so it was a good exercise in itself. However. No more excuses and back to DOMs tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

